Location: Mansfield | Website: official | facebook

Line Up
Chris Bradley (v,b) – also in XL
Andy Dawson (g) – also in Red, Rebel, Clownhouse, Quango, Husk, Moto, Republic and Blakshine
Kristian Bradley (g) – also in Metal-X
Mark Nelson (d) – also in Fahrenheit, Red, Clownhouse, Quango, Husk, Hepworth, Modes Of Transport, Amazing Planes and solo

Chris Gent (v)
Teggi (g) – also in Tyga Myra
Lee Statham (g)
Andy Bradbury (g)
Wayne Renshaw (g) – also in Rebel
Dave Lindley (d) – also in Wildlife and Witchfynde
Simon Dawson (d)
Mark Brown (d) – also in Rebel and Tyrant
Mick Percival (d)
Richard Kirke (d)

– Formed in 1977 as a covers band of their favorite heroes: Thin Lizzy, UFO, Deep Purple and Van Halen.
– As early as 1982 Metallica covered their track ‘Let It Loose’
– In 1984 they toured Europe on the same bill with Metallica and Venom
– Split up in 1986. Reunited in 1995
– Current guitarist Kristian Bradley is the son of Chris Bradley (v,b) and drummer Mark Nelson is the nephew of Andy Dawson (g)
– Notable compilations including Savage:
Scene Of The Crime” (LP, Suspect Records, 1981) with ‘Let It Loose’
Metal Fatigue” (LP, Ebony Records, 1982) with ‘Ain’t No Fit Place’
Axe Attack” (LP, M Port Records, 1985) with ‘We Got The Edge’
The Best Of British” (LP, Zebra Records, 1985) with ‘We Got The Edge’
Lead Weight” (CD, Sanctuary, 2002) with ‘Let It Loose’
Lightnin’ To The Nations NWOBHM 25th Anniversary Collection” (3CD, Sanctuary, 2005) with ‘Let It Loose’
Full Metal Garage: The Songs That Drove Metallica” (2CD, Castle Music, 2006) with ‘Let It Loose’ and ‘Dirty Money’

Demo 1979

1. Back On The Road
2. She Don’t Need You
3. Let It Loose

No Cause To Kill

Demo 1980

1. No Cause To Kill
2. The Devil Take You

SAVAGE - Ain't No Fit Place


Ain’t No Fit Place

7″ Ebony Records (1982) EBON 10

1. Ain’t No Fit Place
2. The China Run

*Issued without a picture sleeve




SAVAGE - Loose 'n Lethal


Loose ‘n Lethal

LP Ebony Records (1983) EBON 12
LP Hammerheart Records (2016) HHR 2016-25
LP Hammerheart Records (2017) HHR 2016-25
CD Neat Metal (1997) NM017
CD Neat Metal (1997) PCCY-01079 (Japan)
CD Metal Blade Records (1997) 3984-14317-2
CD Krescendo Records (2008) KRECD22
CD Hammerheart Records (2016) HHR2016-25
CD Hammerheart Records (2017) HHR-B-002 (Brasil)


1. Let It Loose
2. Cry Wolf
3. Berlin
4. Dirty Money
5. Ain’t No Fit Place
6. On The Rocks
7. The China Run
8. White Hot

*Bonus tracks on the Neat Metal, Metal Blade and Krescendo CDs:
9. No Cause To Kill (Demo 1980)
10. The Devil Take You (Demo 1980)
11. Back On The Road (Demo 1979)

*Bonus tracks on the Japanese Neat Metal CD:
9. No Cause To Kill (Demo 1980)
10. The Devil Take You (Demo 1980)
11. Back On The Road (Demo 1979)
12. She Don’t Need You (Demo 1979)
13. Let It Loose (Demo 1979)

*Bonus tracks on the Hammerheart CD:
9. Ain’t No Fit Place
10. The China Run
11. Dirty Money
12. Let It Loose

*First LP pressing by Hammerheart Records (2016) limited to 500 copies: 400 on black and 100 on blue vinyl.
*Second LP pressing by Hammerheart Records (2017) has the same catalogue number and is limited to 500 copies: 400 on black and 100 on clear vinyl.

*At least three bootleg CDs are circulating:
1) Unknown year of release, no label mentioned but has catalogue number MG 097 and features the same tracklisting with the Neat Metal, Metal Blade and Krescendo CDs
2) Unknown year of release, Neat Metal Records and cat# 3984-14317-2. Same tracklisting with the Japanese Neat Metal CD
3) 2albums-in-1CD bootleg by Reborn Classics pressed in 1993 which also features “Court In The Act” by Satan

SAVAGE - We Got The Edge


We Got The Edge

12″ Axe Killer Records (1984) 7002
12″ Zebra Records (1984) 12 RA4

1. We Got The Edge
2. Runnin’ Scared
3. She Don’t Need You



SAVAGE - Hyperactive



LP Axe Killer Records (1985) 7016 B
LP Zebra Records (1985) ZEB 4
CASSETTE Zebra Records (1985)
CD British Steel (1997) CD METAL 10
CD Krescendo Records (2011) KRECD59
CD Classic Metal (2018) CM25

1. We Got The Edge
2. Eye For An Eye
3. Hard On Your Heels
4. Blind Hunger
5. Gonna Tear Ya Heart Out
6. Stevies Vengeance
7. Cardiac
8. All Set To Sting
9. Keep It On Ice

*Bonus tracks on the Cassette and the Classic Metal CD (2018)
10. Runnin’ Scared
11. She Didn’t Need You

*Bonus tracks on the British Steel and Krescendo CDs
10. Runnin’ Scared
11. She Didn’t Need You
12. We Got The Edge (Single Version)

Demo 1986

1. Ground Zero
2. This Means War
3. Streets Of Fire

SAVAGE - Holy Wars


Holy Wars

CD Neat Metal (1995) NM004
CD Neat Metal (1995) PCCY-00891 (Japan)

1. Headstrong (Cult Of One)
2. Anthem
3. How?
4. This Means War
5. Down ‘n’ Dangerous (Machine Gun)
6. Suffer The Children
7. Fashion By Force
8. Twist
9. Streets Of Fire
10. Let The World Go Crazy
11. Glory Boys
12. Let It Loose ’95

*Bonus tracks on the Japanese pressing:
13. Hot ‘N’ Ready
14. Are You Ready

SAVAGE - Babylon



CD Neat Metal (1996) NM016
CD Neat Metal (1996) PCCY-01067 (Japan)

1. Space Cowboy
2. Temple Of Deceit
3. Babylon
4. Rainmaker
5. Snake Dance
6. Cyberhead
7. TV Nation
8. Rat Race
9. Sister Sleaze
10. No Ordinary Day

*Bonus track on the Japanese pressing:
11. Ain’t No Fit Place

SAVAGE - Xtreme Machine


Xtreme Machine

CD Neat Metal (2000) NM042

1. Control Freak
2. Smiling Assassin
3. Choke
4. Extreme Machine
5. Promised Land
6. Drowning Man
7. Creepshow
8. Living With Uncertainty
9. Thorns
10. New Messiah
11. Evil We Can Do
12. Hyde

SAVAGE - This Ain't No Fit Place The Best Of Savage


This Ain’t No Fit Place The Best Of Savage

CD Neat Records (2002) CMRCD591

1. Control Freak
2. Choke
3. Space Cowboy
4. Babylon
5. Temple Of Deceit
6. Headstrong
7. Anthem
8. Down And Dangerous
9. This Means War
10. How?
11. Let It Loose ’95
12. Ain’t No Fit Place
13. Berlin
14. Cry Wolf
15. China Run
16. No Cause to Kill
17. The Devil Take You

*Tracks 1-2 from “Xtreme Machine”
Tracks 3-5 from “Babylon”
Tracks 6-11 from “Holy Wars”
Tracks 12-15 from “Loose ‘n Lethal”
Tracks 16-17 from “Demo 1980”

SAVAGE - Live Aardshock 1984


Live Aardshock 1984

Picture Disc Heavy Metal Super Star Records (2010) HMSS-CD-097
3x Picture Disc Heavy Metal Super Star Records (2010) HMSS-CD-097

1. Let It Loose
2. Ain’t No Fit Place
3. We Got The Edge
4. White Hot
5. On The Rocks
6. Keep It On Ice
7. Stevie’s Vengeance
8. The China Run
9. Dirty Money

*Picture Disc limited to 213 copies
*3x Picture Disc limited to 70 hand-numbered copies

SAVAGE - Sons of Malice


Sons Of Malice

CD Minuszzebra (2012) M2Z114
2LP High Roller Records (2013) HRR 278

1. The Rage Within
2. Black N Blue
3. Sons Of Malice
4. The Hanging Tree
5. Monkey On My Back
6. Junkyard Dogs
7. Blow
8. Waking The Dead
9. Choose Revolution
10. NOW
11. Look At Yourself
12. Master Of War
13. Fallen Idols

*Extra tracks on the 2LP:
14. Better Believe It
15. Holy Water
16. Murder From The Skies
17. The Hanging Tree (Alternate Version)

*2LP limited to 500 copies, 150 in black and 350 in clear vinyl

SAVAGE - 7 / Live N Lethal


7/Live N Lethal

2CD Minuszzebra (2015) M2Z777

1. I Am The Law
2. Lock ‘n’ Load
3. Empire Of Hate
4. Super Spy
5. Circus Of Fools
6. Crazy Horse
7. Speed Freak
8. The Road To Avalon [Sins Of The Fathers]
9. Children Of The Night
10. Paybacks A Bitch
11. Shake The Tree
12. Heads Will Roll

1. Prelude To Rage
2. The Rage Within
3. Black ‘n’ Blue
4. White Hot
5. The China Run
6. On The Rocks
7. Aint No Fit Place
8. Dirty Money
9. Berlin
10. Cry Wolf
11. Let It Loose
12. Smilin Assassin
13. We Got The Edge

*CD1 has brand new songs, CD2 includes live recordings

SAVAGE - 1979-19821979 – 1982

LP Buried By Time And Dust Records (2020) DUST054

1, Let It Loose
2. Dirty Money
3. Ain’t No Fit Place
4. The China Run
5. Ain’t No Fit Place
6. No Cause To Kill
7. The Devil Take You
8. Back On The Road
9. She Don’t Need You
10. Let It Loose

*Compilation of demos and recordings that occurred before Savage’s first album. Available in Black and Yellow vinyl