Location: Reading | Website: official | facebook

Line Up
Baz Barry (v,g) – also in Rain
Mick Hughes (g) – also in Shell Shock, Kap Gunz, Water Pistols, The Quotations, Anus and Rain
Pete Knight (b) – also in Burning Ambition, Strange Tales
Jack Capon (d)

Steve Coppuck (g)
John Benham (g) – also in Cargo and Dog Ouse
Roy Bell (g)
Steve Coppuck (b)
Karen Cooper (b) – also in The Unlikely Lads and The Hassle Free Honey’s
Glen Potter (b)
Sam Savin (d) – also in Out Of The Blue
Simon Baker (d) – also in Rain
Jim Roberts (d) – also in The Edge and Big Guns

– Formed as back as 1976 but actually kick started big towards the end of 1978
– Very much a live band, they have been playing in all sorts of small and bigger venues and during the early 1980s shared the stage with Y&T, Samson, Slade, Tygers Of Pan Tang, Girl, Praying Mantis and others.
– Predatur went through several line-up changes and short periods of inactivity. However, they were going strong up until 1995. For some time in the late 1990s they were known as ‘Rain‘ although this has to be considered as a complete different band altogether.
– Predatur reformed in 2002 and since then they released two albums in addition to giging all the time!

PREDATUR - Take A Walk


Take A Walk

7″ Quicksilver Record (1983) QUICK 5
7″ On The Dole Records (2020) OTD004

1. Take A Walk
2. Seen You Here





Demo 1985

1. Crazy
2. End Of The Road

*Recording that was meant to be released as the band’s second single. Both tracks still remain unreleased




CD self-released (2004) PRED001

1. End Of The Road
2. First Time
3. Crazy
4. Seen You Here
5. Movin’ On
6. Take A Walk
7. Mind’s Made Up
8. Need Your Love
9. Some You Win

PREDATUR - In Your Garden


In Your Garden

CD self-released (2007) PRED002

1. In Your Garden
2. Over The Top
3. Time To Go
4. When My Girl
5. Tired Of It All
6. It’s A Drag
7. Song For Lotte
8. Walking Away
9. Work It Out
10. Thank You
11. All Gone Wrong

PREDATUR - Weidenhaus



LP self-released (2018)

1. She Said She Said
2. Wednesday Evening
3. High
4. 2.38
5. Lovely Day
6. Session 2. Warm Up Jam 11am
7. All The Best
8. In The Morning Part 2
9. Song For A Sister
10. Does It Matter?

*Gatefold vinyl, limited to 500 copies