Deep Switch

Deep Switch

Location: Norwich | Website: myspace 

Line Up
Dave McDonough (v)
Reverend Nice (g)
Andy Boyle (b) – also in Assassin, Demons Eye and Saigon
Simon DeMontford (d) – also in Steve Harris, Dearly Beheaded, Airrace, and The Outfield

Alan Warminger (v)
Nick Evison (g)
Jeff Shin (g)
Johnny Tippler (d)

– Marginal entry but nevertheless a quite original, bizarre, twisted and extravagant band!
– The excellent cover of their “Nine Inches Of God” album was made by Reverend Nice’s father

DEEP SWITCH - Demo 1985


Demo 1985

1. Time Machine
2. Lovers Of The Dream
3. The Poison Lake
4. Spinning On The Wheel




DEEP SWITCH - Deep Switch Demo 1985


Deep Switch

CASSETTE self-released (1985)

1. Pigfeeder
2. Silver Bullet


DEEP SWITCH - Nine Inches of God


Nine Inches Of God

LP Switch Records (1986) Switch 1
LP Black Widow Records (2005) BWR 085
CD self-released (2005)
2CD Shadow Kingdom Records (2010) SKR037DCD

1. Pigfeeder!
2. Time Machine
3. Nine Inches of God!
4. The Poison Lake
5. The Dark Angel
6. Lovers Of The Dream
7. Poor Bastard!
8. Spinning On The Wheel
9. Silver Bullet (bonus on the Black Widow LP)

*The first (self-released/Switch Records) edition is limited to 2000 copies
*The Black Widow LP edition is pressed in pink and black vinyl
*The 2CD Shadow Kingdom edition has the following tracks on CD2:
1. Pigfeeder! (Demo)
2. Time Machine (Demo)
3. Lovers Of The Dream (Demo)
4. The Poison Lake (Demo)
5. Spinning On The Wheel (Demo)
6. Silver Bullet (Demo – previously unreleased)
7. Don’t Wanna Work (Demo – previously unreleased)
8. The Dance Feeder (Demo – previously unreleased)
9. The Festive Zone (Demo – previously unreleased)