Location: St. Albans | Website:  official

Line Up
Roy Powell (v,g)
Rik Taylor (g) – also in Armed Forces, Calling Mexico, Sack The Juggler and Walking On Ice
Stevie Trudgett (b)
Phil Goodfellow (d)

Bernie Devine (g)
Martin Whitewick (d) – also in Toad The Wet Sprocket, Armed Forces and Sack The Juggler
Dave Ashcroft (d) – also in As Above So Below
Ian Disspain (d) – also in The Son’s Of Valentino and Moonstone
Terry Cox (d) – also in Moonstone
John Devine (k)

– Clientelle were from the same Hertfordshire area as Bleak House and their paths crossed many times with double headline gigs.
– The band was together for 6 years and 9 months and during this time they played 227 gigs including a tour with Hawkwind and slots with Saga, Y&T, Roy Wood, Stray, Motorhead, Magnum, Angelwitch and Lionheart
– Singer and guitarist Roy Powell was editing ‘The Rockit Review’, a small fanzine/newsletter dedicated to Clientelle where fans could also contribute their own stories. Totally, there have been 19 issues of ‘The Rockit Review’
-Played a couple of reunion gigs in 2001 and 2002

CLIENTELLE - Can't Forget


Can’t Forget

7″ Quest Records (1979) BRS 003

1. Can’t Forget
2. Skyflier

*Limited to 500 copies




The St. Albans City Hall Freebie Cassette

CASSETTE self-released (1981)

1. My Lady
2. Missing Presumed Dead
3. Screaming In The Darkness
4. Out Of Touch

*Given away with first 100 tickets at St. Albans City Hall, Saturday 15th August 1981 one month before the release of the LP

CLIENTELLE - Destination Unknown

Banana Records & Cult Metal Classics Cover

CLIENTELLE - Destination Unknown OTD Records

On The Dole Records cover

Destination Unknown

LP Banana Records (1981) 505
LP On The Dole Records (2020) OTD006
CD Banana Records (2001) CLE9291 (bootleg)
CD self-released (2002) Telle 001-CD
CD Cult Metal Classics (2015) CULTMETAL 064
CD On The Dole Records (2020) OTD006CD

1. Play To Win
2. My Lady
3. Can’t Forget
4. Destination Unknown
5. Nice Girl
6. Sky Flyer
7. Missing Persons
8. Bike
9. Missing Presumed Dead

*The LP is limited to 500 copies
*The Banana Records CD is a bootleg. It has black cover while the original CD is on white cover
*Cult Metal Classics edition with the following bonus tracks:
10. Black Cloud [Demo 1985]
11. 71′ (Still Boppin’) [Demo 1985]
12. The Jet Set [Live 2002]
13. Journeys End [Live 2002]
14. Wordkay Blues [Live 2002]
15. Class of Her Own [Live 2002]
16. Movin’ On [Live 2002]



Live Takes

CASSETTE self-released (1983)

1. She Likes to Ride (Fast Bikes)
2. Rock ‘n’ Roll Leader
3. Movin’ On
4. She Takes Me High
5. Got a Feeling
6. Journeys End
7. Workday Blues
8. Class of Her Own
9. Battle of Avalon (Parts 1 & 2)

*Recorded 15th February 1983 & 21st April 1983

CLIENTELLE - Demo 1985


Demo 1985

1. The Jet Set
2. Black Cloud
3. ’71 (Still Boppin’)