Blind Fury

Blind Fury

Location: Newcastle | Website: n/a

Line Up
Lou Taylor (v) – also in Saracen (2), Persian Risk, Satan, Tour De Force and Heaven or Hell
Russ Tippins (g) – also in Satan, Pariah, Tysondog and The Russ Tippins Electric Band
Steve Ramsey (g) – also in Satan, Skyclad and Pariah
Graeme English (b) – also in Satan, Skyclad and Pariah
Sean Taylor (d) – also in Satan, Warrior, Blitzkrieg, Raven and Pariah

Kevin Heybourne (g) (1983-1984) – also in Angel Witch and Deep Machine
Pete Gordelier (b) (1983-1984) – also in Soldier, Marquis de Sade and Angel Witch
Steve Coleman (d) (1983) – also in Angel Witch

– Blind Fury were in fact Satan. The name change occurred when Lou Taylor joined Satan who at the time were looking for a new name
– The song ‘Dynamo’ was dedicated to the Dutch festival in Eindhoven
– Included in the compilation “Empire Of Thunder” (Majestic Rock, 2005) with the track ‘Do It Loud’

Demo 1984

1. Nowhere to Run
2. Evil Games

BLIND FURY - Out Of Reach

Out of Reach

LP Roadrunner Records (1985) RR9814
LP Roadrunner Records (1985) RRR-216 (Canada)
LP Far East Metal Syndicate (1985) SP25-5213 (Japan)
CASSETTE Roadrunner Records (1985) RRC 216
CD Far East Metal Syndicate (1994) APCY-8174 (Japan)
CD Majestic Rock Records (2004) MAJCD034
CD Majestic Rock Records (2006) MAJCDC3
CD Metal Mind Productions (2009) MASS CD 1252 DG

1. Do It Loud
2. Out Of Reach
3. Evil Eyes
4. Contact Rock And Roll
5. Living On The Edge
6. Dynamo (There Is A Place…)
7. Back Inside
8. Dance Of The Crimson Lady, Part 1

*The 2009 Metal Mind edition is limited to 2000 numbered copies and comes in digipack
*The 2006 Majestic Rock release includes 3 bonus tracks from the band’s BBC session which was aired on May 31st, 1985:
9. Contact Rock and Roll
10. Hard Times
11. Feel Just the Same