Location: Heanor | Website: facebook

Line Up
Darren Travis (v)
Phil Toone (v,g) – also in Spoonfull and Sandfly
Mick Kitchener (b) – also in Florence Smith’s Electric Leg, Orphan, Spoonfull, Ted Turnip and the Whistling Worms, The Pushrods and The Fog
Adam Peacock (d)

Steve Littlewood (b) – also in Spoonfull and The Great Pretender
Jay Melbourne (d) – also in Mammas Boys and U.F.O
Ali Sisson (d)
Holly Carter (k)

– Shywolf’s history goes back to 1976-1979 with the band Spoonfull who only released the 7″ single “Troubled Times” on Pye Records.
– Spoonfull reformed in 1980 and were featured on the compilation “Brum Beat Live At The Barrel Organ” (LP, Big Bear Records, 1980) with ‘On Your Trail’ and ‘Nine Til Five’. Changed the name to Blitz and kept it for about a year or so. During this time they supported Budgie (1981). In 1982 the name changed to Shywolf.
– Folded in 1985 reformed in 2006
– Current drummer Adam Peacock is a multi-instrumentalist who has been playing in a variety of diverse bands and projects since the 1970s and also runs his own music tuition school
– True in the DIY spirit of the 1980s Shywolf released their recent as well as their older material in CDr’s which are available directly from their website
– Main-man Phil Toone is still writing under the name of ShyWolf for various publishers both in the UK and also in the U.S.
– All the old Spoonfull and ShyWolf recordings, live and studio are available to download on most digital platforms like iTunes, Pandora, Spotify, Apple Music, Google Play, Amazon Music etc

SHYWOLF - Lucretia



7″ self-released (1982) SW 001

1. Lucretia
2. California Jam





SHYWOLF - Mini Studio Demo 1983


Demo 1983

CASSETTE self-released (1983)
CDr self-released (2010)

1. Speed
2. Lord Kerass
3. I’m Leaving
4. Rock ‘n’ Roll Cowboys



SHYWOLF - Revisited (2010)


Revisited (2010)

CDr self-released (2010)

1. Speed
2. Wild ‘n’ High
3. Mexican Tan (The American Tragedy)
4. Happy Days On The Run
5. Andalucia Blues
6. Lord Kerass
7. Busted In Memphis Blues
8. Straight From The Heart
9. The Bible Of Sins
10. Lady Driver
11. On The Sunny Side Of The Street
12. The State I’m In
13. I’m Leavin’
14. Rock ‘n’ Roll Cowboys
15. Lucretia

SHYWOLF - Live In Derby - UK (1983)


Live In Derby – UK (1983)

CDr self-released (2010)

1. Speed
2. The State I’m In
3. Wild ‘n’ High
4. Look Out
5. The Bible of Sins
6. Ohio
7. Lord Kerass
8. I’m Leavin’
9. Lucretia
10. Lady Driver
11. Rock ‘n’ Roll Cowboys
12. Assassination
13. California Jam

*Live recording as performed in Alfreton, Derbyshire

SHYWOLF - Lucretia DVDr



DVDr self-released (2010)

1. Lucretia

*DIY by the band, featuring a pro live video recording that was filmed in 1982 in London for TV. Only 3 originals were ever produced (on VCR)




SHYWOLF - Return To The Fray


Return To The Fray

CDr self-released (2012)

1. Rockin’ The Blue Nun
2. Why Baby Lie To Me Blues
3. Please Help Me
4. The Winner Loses
5. Sit Back
6. Mexican Tan
7. Let It Be (Beatles cover)
8. You Ain’t No Lady
9. Lucretia
10. Return To The Fray
11. Please Help Me (Acoustic Bonus Track)

*Released as Phil Toone’s New ShyWolf

SHYWOLF - Kilbanny Town


Kilbanny Town

CDr self-released (2015)

1. Kilbanny Town
2. Mexican Tan
3. Return To The Fray
4. Web Of Desire



SHYWOLF - Kilbanny Town DVD


Kilbanny Town

DVDr self-released (2015)

1. Kilbanny Town

*Written by Phil Toone as a tribute to his friend Gary Moore