Diamond Dogs

Diamond Dogs

Location: Wolverhampton | Website: n/a

Line Up
Rob Byrne (v) – also in Montreaux and Stafford Road
Jeff Bowden (g) – also in Reddy Eddies
Paul Hodson (b) – also in Montreaux, Sabre (2) and Hideaway
Andy Harper (d) – also in Hideaway, Montreaux, Sabre (2), Love And War, Force and Mick Hill Band

– Emerged out of the ashes of the disbanded Montreaux sometime in 1984 and only lasted for about one year
– Like Montreaux they quickly gained a strong local following by giving reputable live performances
– Never released anything officially until 2019 with the compilation mentioned below
– Apart from the four compilation tracks, Diamond Dogs also recorded two more songs: ‘I ve Been Lost’ and ‘Get Out Boy’

VARIOUS - Obscure N.W.O.B.H.M Demos Vol.1

Obscure N.W.O.B.H.M Demos Vol.1

CD Obscure Nwobhm Releases (2019) ONR012

1. Lucifer – Demon Love
2. Lucifer – Lucifer
3. Lucifer – Moontears
4. Nightstalker – Listen To The Band
5. Nightstalker – Shady Lady
6. Nightstalker – Spirits Of The Frontline
7. Diamond Dogs – Suicide City
8. Diamond Dogs – Daddy Dear
9. Diamond Dogs – Looking At Me, Looking At You
10. Diamond Dogs – You Know It Ain’t Easy

*Limited to 500 copies