Dark Heart

Dark Heart

Location: Durham | Website: facebook

Line Up
Phil Brown (v) – also in Holosade and Tokyo Rose
Alan Clark (g) – also in Tokyo Rose and Change Of Heart
Steve Small (g) – also in Tokyo Rose
Colin Bell (b) – also in Tokyo Rose and Holosade
Ian Thompson (d) – also in Tokyo Rose, Battleaxe and Metal Mirror

Bill Mitchel (v) – also in Change Of Heart

– Used the name Tokyo Rose up until 1983. As Tokyo Rose they only officially released four songs in the compilation “Pure Overkill” (LP, Guardian Records n’ Tapes, 1983). These were:
Lost In The Heat
Give Me Back My Heart
When The Lights Go Down
Victim Of Love
– Not to be confused with Tokyo Rose from Newcastle who released the 7″ ‘Dry Your Eyes’ on Guardian Records n’ Tapes the same year with the aforementioned compilation.
– Although a few resources mention a self-released single called “Straight From The Heart” (1987) there is not enough evidence to prove its existance.
– After “Shadows Of The Night” singer Phil Brown was replaced by Bill Mitchel with whom Dark Heart wrote and record demos for most of another album. Some known tracks are: ‘Old Flame’, ‘Chase The Dawn’, ‘Breakdown’ and ‘Fools Paradise’. Unfortunately the band folded after a while
– In 2020-2021 only original member Alan Clark resurrected Dark Heart and released the band’s second full lenght album!

DARK HEART - Shadows Of The Night

Shadows Of The Night

LP Roadrunner Records (1984) RR9849
LP Attic (1984) RRR-203
LP Metal Blade Records (1984) MBR 1031
CASSETTE Metal Blade Records (1984) MBR 1031
CD Metal Mind Productions (2009) MASS CD 1251 DG

1. Shadows Of The Night
2. Dangerous Games
3. No Time For Turning
4. Teaser
5. Don’t Break The Circle
6. Shout It Out
7. Giving It All for Love
8. Coming Home
9. Turn Of The Tide

*An unknown number of white label test-pressing LPs also exist.
*The CD re-issue is limited to 2000 copies and comes in digipack

DARK HEART - Dark Heart


Dark Heart

CD Sleaszy Rider SRL (2021) SR-0288

1. Darkest Eyes
2. Cast To Stone
3. Edge Of Dreams
4. Degrees Of Separation
5. Wings Of The Night
6. House Of Usurer
7. Break The Chains
8. Time To Fly
9. K.O.T.D.
10. Night Won’t Let Me Go

*Produced by Pete Newdeck (Edens Curse, Grim Reaper, Paul Dianno’s Killers etc)