Cry Wolf

Cry Wolf

Location: Worcester | Website: myspace

Line Up
Mark Grimmett (v) – also (as a drummer) in Raider, Black Dog, Empire and Random Access
Nick Singleton (g) – also in Raider, Firebyrds, Tattoeed Love Boys and Black Dog
Chris Gyngell (g) – also in Empire, Van Damme and Firebyrds
Paul Robinson (b) – also in Black Dog
Jon Clayton (d) – also in Soldier Of Fortune

Steve Smith (b) – also in Raider
Lyn Major (k)

– Mark Grimmett is brother of Steve Grimmett (Grim Reaper etc)
– Appeared on the following compilations:
Metal Maniaxe” (LP, Ebony Records, 1982) with the song ‘Behind The Smile’
It’s Unheard Of!” (LP, Sane Records, 1984) with ‘Seventh Sister’
– In 1988 Cry Wolf were featured on Tommy Vance’s BBC1 Friday Rock Show with the tracks: ‘Girls Like You’, ‘Be My Lover’, ‘Goodbye Forever’ and ‘Light Up My Fire’

CRY WOLF - Down On Love


Down On Love

CASSETTE self-released 1985

1. The Last Time
2. Down on Love
3. A Crying Shame
4. Time Runs Out



CRY WOLF - Time Runs Out


Time Runs Out

CASSETTE self-released 1986

1. Time Runs Out
2. Take a Chance
3. On My Own
4. Let It Go



The Turkey Hut

Demo 1987

1. Looking for Trouble
2. Secret Honeymoon
3. Girls Like You
4. Goodbye Forever
5. Too Much Love

CRY WOLF - Untouched


CASSETTE self-released 1987

1. Twelve O’clock
2. Be My Lover
3. The Gun
4. Too Much Love
5. Goodbye Forever
6. Girls Like You

*Recorded at their rehearsal room with added crowd noise


CRY WOLF - The First Twelve Inches


The First Twelve Inches

12″ EP Jak Records (1989) OSGW101

1. 12 O’clock
2. Nothin’ To Lose
3. Stay With Me
4. Girls Like You
5. Light Up My Life



CRY WOLF - Anthology



CD No Remorse Records (2014) NRR048

1. 12 O’ Clock (And All Is Hell)
2. Nothin’ To Lose
3. Stay With Me
4. Girls Like You
5. Light Up My Fire
6. The Gun
7. Too Much Love
8. Be My Lover
9. Goodbye Forever
10. Looking For Trouble
11. Secret Honeymoon
12. Time Runs Out
13. Take A Chance
14. On My Own
15. Let It Go
16. The Last Time
17. A Crying Shame
18. Down On Love

*Remastered compilation featuring the entire The First Twelve Inches 12″ plus demo recordings