Big Daisy

Big Daisy

Location: Lichfield | Website: facebook

Line Up
Mervyn Spence (v,b) – also in Wishbone Ash, Trapeze, Phenomena, Face Face and Purple Cross
Roger Fox (g) – also in Dozer Willis, Gorilla and Lord Lucifer
Degg Newman (d) – also in Edge, Straight Actor, Picasso’s Ear and Stonebrokers

Paul Phizacklea (d)
Tim Rowe (g) – also in Sticky Fingers, Venom, Easy Livin, Izzy Skint, Tears, Kidd Gluvz, Killer Queen and Essential Journey

– Formed in 1978 and in late 1981 they changed their name to Jury.
– Jury’s song ‘Don’t Go’ was included in the compilation “Metallic Storm” (Ebony, 1982)
– Vocalist Mervyn Spence is involved in several music and media projects with his company Emjo Media Group

Demo 1980

1. Killing Me
2. Day Of The Damned
3. Just A Child
4. Gypsy Queen
5. Fever
6. Footprints On The Water
7. Ufo
8. Look To The East

BIG DAISY - Footprints On The Water


Footprints On The Water

7″ Ellie Jay (1980) 9428

1. Footprints On The Water
2. Fever

*Limited to 1000 copies. One of the most sought after collectible items in NWOBHM history. In recent years a few copies were sold on ebay for more than 600 GBP (approx $900!)


Big Daisy / Stormchild bootleg 10"


Stormchild / Big Daisy

Split 10″ (????)

1. Stormchild – Rockin’ Steady
2. Stormchild – Last Night
3. Big Daisy – Fever
4. Big Daisy – Footprints On The Water

*Bootleg limited to 100 handnumbered copies

BIG DAISY - Big Daisy


Big Daisy

LP High Roller Records (2012) HRR 204
CD High Roller Records (2012) HRR 204 CD

1. Fever
2. Footprints On The Water
3. Day Of The Damned
4. Look To The East
5. Gypsy Queen
6. Killing Me
7. Ufo
8. Just A Child
9. Having A Party
10. Don’t Go

*LP limited to 500 copies, 250 in black vinyl and 250 in white vinyl